Change Location × Auckland

    Recent Locations

      Ockham New Zealand Book Awards 2019 in Auckland

      • Ockham New Zealand Book Awards 2019 Photo #1
      1 of 1
      May 18, 2019


      Queen Street
      Auckland, Auckland 1010

      • No Performers Listed
      Ockham New Zealand Book Awards 2019

      The country’s premier literary awards return as one of the early signature events of the Festival’s week-long programme. 

      Sixteen finalists, representing the best of New Zealand writing in 2018, as well as the four Best First Book Award winners (in fiction, nonfiction, illustrated nonfiction, and poetry), showcase their attention-grabbing work in readings, before the grand winners are announced. MC-ed by Stacey Morrison.

      Note: This session can be included in concession pass selections.

      Acorn Foundation Fiction Prize: Kate Duignan; Lloyd Jones; Fiona Kidman; Vincent O’Sullivan.
      Mary & Peter Biggs Award for Poetry: Helen Heath; Erik Kennedy; Therese Lloyd; Tayi Tibble.
      Royal Society Te Aparāngi Award for General Non-Fiction: Joanne Drayton; Maurice Gee; Chessie Henry; Anna Rogers.
      Illustrated Non-Fiction Award: Paul Bensemann; Bronwyn Holloway-Smith (editor); Sean Mallon; Geoff Norman.

      Cost: 12.50 to 16.00

      Categories: Literary & Books

      Event details may change at any time, always check with the event organizer when planning to attend this event or purchase tickets.